At this moment, you cannot remove a module using a user interface. Only way is to delete the files manually and change the code accordingly.
But you can limit access to different module by creating User Groups and assigning relevant privileges.
Deleting code in a system under production is NOT RECOMMENDED, since the system may become unusable if not done properly. You may proceed with it AT YOUR OWN RISK.